Fall is definitely upon us.  Can you believe this weather?  It’s hard to believe that less than a week ago, we were in 98 degree weather, sweatin our behinds off and now we’re in sweatshirts and holding umbrellas.  You gotta love Indiana weather.

Well, I finished up my 6th visit with my doctor a few weeks ago.  He was super impressed with my progress and couldn’t believe how well I’d done.  We had a lengthy discussion about my options.  As I figured he’d say, he’s ultimately leaving the decision up to me about whether or not I should have the surgery.  With that said, I have up to a year once the final approval from the insurance comes back to schedule my surgery.  So, I have some options.  I can continue on the diet I’m on for another 6 months and see how much I lose, or I can go ahead with the surgery as planned in the fall.  So, as some of you are wondering, RIGHT NOW my decision is to go ahead with the surgery.  Winter sounds like a good time to spend getting back to normal so that by the time the spring rolls around, I’ll be ready to get out and enjoy the nice weather.  So, there you have it.  Everything is a go for now.

I want to take a few moments and thank a very special person who came into my life a couple of months ago – my boyfriend.  You know, one of the reasons I wanted to have this surgery was so that I could “get skinnier” and find a potential mate – one that would appreciate my inner and outer beauty.  He and I have had several discussions about my decision to have this surgery.  He has never once told me that I shouldn’t do it.  Instead, he is choosing to stand by me and my decision.  He understands why I want to have it done and I have forewarned him that the months after the surgery there is the potential that I will look horrible as my body adjusts to this “new life”.  He just simply says that no matter what, he sees me beautiful on the outside AND the inside.  I am BEYOND blessed to have him in my life and I know that he truly loves me, no matter what.  I am simply in awe of what God has done and who He has brought into my life.   I KNOW I don’t need this surgery to be beautiful – because I have a real love that appreciates beauty in all aspects.  Thank you love for standing beside me, walking beside me, being my support person, and loving me the way that you do.  ILYKLS.   Love is a marvelous thing – and I’m so glad that God brought us together, forever.

So, where am I otherwise?  How is the diet going?  How is the exercise going?  Well, I’d love to say everything is peachy-king – but it’s not.  I’ve fallen off the exercise bandwagon, and the diet – well it has its moments too.  It seems like ever since the weekend before the holiday I have had a revenge of the sweet tooth.  I CRAVE sweets something fierce and 9 times out of 10, I’ve given in to those cravings.  I know I HAVE GOT to get back on track ASAP!  I love the feeling of accomplishment I get when I put on clothes that were once small and now too big.  So, I think if I can re-focus myself on getting back on track and hold onto that feeling of accomplishment that I can get myself straightened back out before my surgery.  Because once my surgery happens – it’s no more sweets for me.  (Btw – I’m hoping after the surgery, I lose my cravings for sweets, lol).

I am playing softball again this year, which I love!  I can already tell that just by losing 50 pounds what a difference it’s made in me running to first base.  I love to run!  lol.  After October though, softball season is over, my water aerobics will be over until the spring, and that leaves me wondering what I’m going to do for an exercise regimen.  Guess I’m gonna have to cash in on that gym membership that I’ve been paying for for the last 18 months and actually USE it, lol.  Any fun ideas though that you have for exercising during the winter months?  I’m all up for options!  lol

Well, I do believe that’s all I have for now.  I have about a million photography projects going on right now and suppose I should focus my attention to those over the next couple of days.  I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with my love and doing absolutely nothing for a change.  🙂

I hope that everyone has a wonderful weekend and as always thanks for stopping by and taking time out of your day to see a glimpse of mine.

Love you all!

 

