Greetings everyone!  Well I’m back from a wonderful sunny California vacation!  Two of the best compliments you can receive after a vacation is “You look refreshed!” and “We missed you!”.   I knew I was at a point that I needed a vacation – but I didn’t realize how desperately it was needed until after the fact.  I was able to just unplug for a whole week, clear my mind, and enjoy the company of a very near and dear friend of mine.  Oh and let’s not forget – take in some absolutely beautiful scenery.  Truth be told I didn’t want to come home.  I fell in love out there!  But, by the time I hit the Denver airport with a 3-hour layover, my mind quickly changed about that.  I was ready to come home.  I hate being stuck in an airport and with both flights home filled with screaming children, it made for a long day!  lol

Anyway, if some of you may remember me posting about my flying experience earlier this year and how mortified I was – let me just tell you.  I was NOT about to keep that from me going to California.  I forked over the extra money for extended seating so that I would have plenty of leg room and such.  And I was prepared to ask as soon as I boarded the plane for a seatbelt extender, which I did so on my first flight.  When I went to board my second flight, I did the same exact thing.  Except, the flight attendant forgot – again.  Now here I am, in a plane much larger than the plane I was on in February – more people, more embarrassment.  So I was like ok – let’s just see if I can fit without an extender.  So here goes nothing – CLICK!  What?!  Are you serious?!  I FIT!  No extender needed thank you!  LOL  All was right with the world again and I was on my way to enjoying a week of pure bliss! So flying is no longer an issue – another hurdle conquered!

I’d like to say that I did great with my diet while I was on vacation, but well, I did okay.   I did better than I thought, but there were a couple of days I let my diet slip, greatly.  But nonetheless, I’m getting back on track now and that’s all that matters.  Fall off – get back on – fall off – get back on.   I’m still waiting to hit the 50lb mark, and I’m oh so close.  I WILL get there!  And then I’m going to strive for another 50!

I will visit the doctor in a couple of weeks and finish up my 6th visit before the final paperwork gets sent to the insurance company.  Then it’s a waiting game.  I have some major decisions to make in the next couple of months, as you know.  And I am seeking direction as appropriate.  I still don’t have my answer, and it’s not one anyone can make for me.  So I’m in this battle of  “well I’m doing so well, should I?”  vs “if you don’t do this, you will never be thinner”.  Being overweight is a vicious battle and until you’ve been there, you may never fully understand what I and others go through.   I will know what the direction is when I have a sense of peace – and right now I don’t have that.  So please bear with me for the next couple of months.  Who knows – my answer may come sooner than I think.

Speaking of answers – I have to say that life otherwise is going really, really well right now.   I recently put on my facebook status that sometimes we have to meet a lot of the wrong people to appreciate the gift of the perfect one.  And can I just say that I love love love how God works in mysterious ways!  I have a couple of “Sun Stand Still” moments in progress right now and I’m excited to see God move the mountains in these situations.  If you have NO idea what I’m talking about – perhaps you should check out the most recent series our church did (freedom-church.org).  I’m believing in God to do the impossible.  Everything is in the early stages, but I am really liking at what the outcome could be.   I will spare the details of everything until further notice – but just know this – sometimes opportunities fall in our lap that require God’s divine intervention and then sometimes love happens when you least expect it.  😉

Well, that’s all I have for now.  I hope that each of you are doing well!  And as always, thank you for taking time out of your day to see a glimpse of mine.  But most importantly thank you for the love and support you show.  It is true motivation for me and I will be forever grateful for that!  You guys rock!

Until next time!

ps…

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO MY PARENTS ON 8/3!  CAN YOU BELIEVE IT’S BEEN 43 YEARS?!  WOW!    I only hope that I’m blessed to be in a loving relationship for that long (or even longer) someday.  😉  Love you mom & dad!

