*blink blink*  anyone still out there??  LOL

Well, hello there!  Glad  you could stop by again.  I tell ya what, it’s been a crazy last month or so and my life has been on the tilt-a-whirl and I’m ready to get off for a while.  *phew*  June and July turned out to be some incredibly busy months.  I’ve had several photoshoots over the last few weeks and have had to deal with my editing software crashing in the midst of a 1,000+ photo project.  I am still having issues with it, but I’ve found a work-around (a lengthy one, but I’m out of options at this point).  On top of shoots, editing time, and church, my real full time job has had me hopping as well.   So if I have seemed a bit on edge or spacey the last few weeks – you know why.

So where are we on this journey?  Well, I had another appointment yesterday.  And there were some good and bad points to the day.  But nonetheless, I’m still on track, which is good.  My loss wasn’t as great this time around – and I know why too.  I only lost 4 pounds but to my defense  – I only had three weeks in between appointments instead of four due to my schedule.  I figured I’d hit a plateau sooner or later, and it’s quite possible I hit it.   But then again, I did eat out A LOT this last month or so because of my crazy schedule.  While I did choose healthy things, eating out still isn’t the best option always.  Not only that, but I gave in to sweets one too many times again.  It’s hard when they are all around you.  I have GOT to work on my will power more.  But despite the not-so-huge result this month, a loss is a loss.  And I’ll take it.  On the flipside, I am only THREE, yes THREE pounds away from the 50 mark.  Give me another week, and I bet I’m there!  🙂  The other good news is that I meet with my doctor next month and that will be my final requirement for the insurance company.  It will be about 30 days from there for the insurance approval to come through and then another 30 days to get on the doctor’s surgery schedule.  So if everything goes according to plan and there are no hiccups along the way, I’ll be looking at having surgery around late October/early November.

I want to address something here about some feedback that I’ve been receiving.  I have had so many people mention that, “Gee wouldn’t it be great if at the end of your 6 months you’ve lost so much weight you wouldn’t need surgery?”   And yes I will admit that would be great.   Surgery is never really desired, in my book.  But if it’s going to help me maintain a healthy weight so that I live longer, then perhaps that’s what I need to do.   The other thing people forget is that even though I’m losing weight – I still have about 100+ more pounds to go.  So in a way it’s a catch-22 thing.  However, please know that when I meet with my doctor, I will be consulting with him about what direction I should go.  I know he’ll probably come back and say that it’s ultimately my decision, as it should be.  But, at the same time, I have to take into consideration long-term here and not just the short-term (the now, basically).    I appreciate all of the feedback and support that I have received over the last few months, and just know that I am not taking this decision lightly.  I am constantly thinking about it and praying about it, and I truly feel that I will get my definite answer next month.

Again, I want to thank everyone who has come to me over the last few weeks and has encouraged me and has given compliments on my success.  It really does keep me going.  I had someone tell me just the other day that I was gorgeous.    Seriously!?  I had to downplay it because “gorgeous” isn’t something that’s been in my vocabulary or vault of words that I would describe myself as, ever.   So to the person that said that just recently said that to me -honestly, thank you. Even though I may not have showed it, your kind words deeply impacted me.  (you know who you are)  I truly cannot get over just how blessed I am to have the friends and family that I do that are in my cheering section right now.  It’s because of your support and love that I’m starting to find a new level of confidence in me and the way I view myself.  Losing weight is not about the physical appearance.  It’s about the mental appearance as well.  It’s about success.  It’s about faith.  It’s about trust.  It’s about living.

On that note, I’m going to head out.  I have water aerobics this evening and then tomorrow is my last day at work until 8/1.  yay!  I’m soooo looking forward to my vacation out west and spending time with a very dear friend of mine who is like a sister to me!

I hope you all have a great rest of the month.  Try to stay cool out there!

Love you all!

