Hi everyone!  I trust that this evening finds you well!  Today has been a really good day, despite the craziness that I endure daily at my job.  I have to say though that my day started out fantastic!  I had a beautiful drive into work this morning with the sunshine finally peeking through.  But it was at a particular moment on my drive, I had a revelation, or a God-moment, if you will.

You see, this journey is going to have cloudy days, rainy days, and even stormy days.  And I can’t help but think that without those kind of days, I wouldn’t be able to celebrate the good, great, and sunshiney days.  I was reminded of that this morning when I rounded the corner on my way to big city.  I’m not real great with descriptions, so to fully understand what I’m trying to say, perhaps I should just show you my particular God-moment.

So, without further ado, here it is:

Beautiful Sunrise

Just a reminder that the storms shall pass and beauty shall shine again.

What I saw before me was a solid line of dark, blue, clouds lining the southern sky.  But out of those clouds was this beautiful, bright sunshine.  And the Lord reminded me at that moment in time, that no matter what the outcome of the storms in the past, beauty shall shine again.  So, as I continued my commute to work, I just basked in the sunshine, in the beauty, in His wonderful beauty.  What made this moment so special was that today I also had my second visit to the doctor to see what progress, if any, that I had made on this weight loss journey.  And I think God was just reminding me that no matter what the outcome was going to be {even though He already knew the results} that this journey will be so worth it in the end.

Fast-forward through the day to my appointment.  Like I mentioned before, I have to do 6 months of a doctor-supervised weight loss program.  So today is the one month mark.  Four weeks has gone by fast, to say the least.  And not even going to sugar coat it and say it was a piece of cake either {no pun intended, lol}.  But today was the day that I would learn for the first time since beginning this journey if I would see any results.

So you may be asking by now, what in the world does the title of this entry “Sweet 16” have to do with anything?  Well I am happy to report that

*******************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************************************************************

I HAVE LOST 16 POUNDS IN 4 WEEKS!!!!!! SWEET!!!!!!!

********************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************************************************************

Let me tell you, it was all I could do to not cry right there on the spot as I stood there looking at a number on the scales that I haven’t seen in about 4 years or so.  The loss of 16 pounds is by far the most weight I’ve ever lost at one time….EVER!.   I found it very hard to focus on my class that I was attending as well after that!

And the day even got sweeter.  On my way home this evening after my appointment, I was listening to K-Love, as I usually do.  And they were reading a story on how a girl has had to overcome a lot of obstacles in life that revolved around her weight.  She said that she feels like all of the success she has had on her weight loss journey is because when she first started out, she simply handed it over to God and said take control of the situation.  So again, I felt like God was reminding me that I should hand this journey over to Him because He IS the One that’s in control of the outcome.  And can I just say, that I am overly excited to give Him the control and allow Him to work through me.  I can’t wait to see what next month brings!!  lol

So that’s the exciting stuff.  I have set some goals for this next month.  I want to start working out again at least twice a week.  I have been trying to clear my schedule to allow more time for workouts.  I’m getting there, lol.  I start water aerobics next week and it’s only for bariatric patients, so I’m really excited about that and hopefully make some new friends as well.  I also  want to try harder to take my vitamins & supplements every day.  I’ve struggled the last couple of days because of a hectic schedule.  My last goal for this next month is going to be a doozy though.  One of the life changes that will happen is that you cannot drink a half hour before or after eating and you cannot drink during your meal.  So that will be a bit of an adjustment for me since I always have something to wash down my food with, lol.  So I’m going to work on doing that.

Well, that’s all I have for this evening.  Thanks again to everyone for your love and support, even on my bad days.  🙂

Love you all!

