Today marks one week since I started my new way of eating.  I’m not going to lie – it’s been tough.  I had some major major major craving of sweets.  I’m getting tired of salads quick.  And it’s definitely been an adjustment.  But through the “pain” I’m being challenged.   I’m being challenged to grow.  I have had to fight temptations.  But I was able to find the strength to overcome the temptation and resist the urge to give in.  I am constantly being reminded by a small voice that says “think about your achievements so far”.  My achievements over the last week aren’t exactly news-breaking things, but they are however constant reminders that the prize in the end will be SO worth it.  Just in the last week, I have noticed a significant difference in how I feel, physically.  I don’t feel sluggish during the day, I’m sleeping a little better, I don’t ache as much as I used to.  I realized for the first time in my 31 years of life just how much carbs & sugars affect my body.  They really do drag us down.  I have also realized that if I go too long without being active, I lend myself to boredom eating.  So while we do need rest, sometimes too much is not good either.  So I’m trying to find an even balance there.  So this last week has been a learning experience to say the least.  I’m actually looking forward to my next appointment in a couple of weeks.  I’m looking forward to reporting my discoveries, hopefully a change in weight, and learning all I can about nutrition and getting some great ideas for menus.

So what’s on tap for the next week, my second week in this journey.  Well, I’m finally getting to the point where I’m ready to start working out.  So I have set a goal to make it to the gym a couple of times next week.  Even if I only get a mile in on the treadmill, that’s more than I’ve done over the last 10 months.  I gotta start somewhere.

Well, that’s all I have to say today.

Have a great evening all!

Ps – I believe in you!  🙂  Love you guys!

