So today is day 1 of my new way of eating {I don’t really care for the word “diet” lol}.  Today was a tough day all around, and surprisingly it wasn’t because of food.  You can probably guess what kind of day you’re going to have when you make a 40 minute commute to work, get to your desk only to realize that you left not only 1 but 2 work laptops at home.  Yep, that’s how my day started.  I seriously could not believe I did that.  And the day just went downhill from there, lol.  Thankfully I caught my dad at home in time and he was able to meet me part of the way so that I didn’t have to go ALL the way back home.  But still, not exactly how I wanted my day to start.  I think satan is playing games with me again, trying to get me to give up already.  Sorry dude, it ain’t happenin!  Move along!

My afternoon did not end well on a good note either.  My dietician either failed to tell me that day 1 of this diet was going to wreak havoc on my system or the salad I had at lunch was not fresh.   Anyone else ever had to go on a liver reduction diet {which I’m learning is similar to an Atkins diet}?  Just wondering what you may have experienced with it.

The one thing I did find myself struggling with today was an afternoon snack.  I got really hungry a couple of hours after lunch and all I had were fruit snacks and popcorn in my desk, both of which I can’t have anymore.  So I need to do some research and find out what I can have to snack on.

Also, I’m always looking for new recipes to try.  So if anyone has any good recipes please let me know.  I can’t have any carbs – so no breads, pasta, corn, peas, potatoes, breaded or fried meats, beans, rolls, crackers, pancakes, waffles, french toast, cereal, any kind of snack foods including regular, sugar free and fat  free versions such as cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream, candy, pudding, cool-whip, potato chips, popcorn, nuts, peanut butter, etc. and absolutely no fruit or fruit juice of any type.  Anything else is pretty much fair game…lol.   My mom has been great so far asking me what I can and can’t have since I live with my parents and she usually cooks dinner.  So I’d love to be able to come up with some recipes to try that we all would enjoy and are on my “new way of eating” plan.  So feel free to post away friend!  🙂

Tomorrow is a new day and hopefully things go more smoothly, lol.  Have a great evening!

